## **Tourism Recovery Taskforce**

Minutes of Meeting	Video Conference	16 <sup>th</sup> September, 2020 10.00am

Attendees:	
Ruth Andrews - Chair	Stephen Kavanagh
Eoghan Corry	Eimear Killian
Martin Dalby	John McLaughlin
Tom Enright	Pat O'Leary
Elaina Fitzgerald Kane	Niall Gibbons
John Kelly	Paul Kelly
Jane Stacey	

## Secretariat:

Maria Melia	Kenneth McMahon
Colm O'Connor	Lisa Herlihy
Ronnie O'Toole,	
Indecon	

Apologies: John Herlihy

## Agenda

- 1. Minutes & matters arising
- 2. Review of draft Executive Summary
- 3. AoB

Item	Details	Action
1.	Ruth Andrews, Chairperson, opened the meeting and welcomed the group.	
	Minutes were taken as read. Proposer Elaina Fitzgerald Kane and seconder Pat O'Leary.	Agreed
	Pre reads taken as read.	
	A brief discussion on the Resilience and Recovery 2020-2021 Plan for Living with COVID-19 took place with members welcoming the extension of the EWSS and PUP, aswell as the suspension of section 12 of the Redundancy Payments Act.	Noted
	The Chair thanked the group for the extensive work done to date.	
	The final report is on track to be provided to the Minister by end of September.	

2.	Review of draft Executive summary.	Noted
	The draft Executive summary was discussed in detail with members suggesting a number of amendments. This will be reworked as per suggestions agreed.	
3.	AoB	Noted
	Date for the next meeting is Monday 28 <sup>th</sup> September at 10.30am	

