A notice about cookies

This website uses cookies. Some cookies may have been set already. To find out more about our use of cookies you can visit our Privacy policy. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.


This is a prototype - your feedback will help us to improve it.

Press Release

Minister Ring announces four appointments to the board of Pobal

Published: 27 September 2019
From: Department of Rural and Community Development

Mr Michael Ring TD, the Minister for Rural and Community Development, has announced that the Government has agreed, at Cabinet, to the appointment of four Directors to the board of Pobal .

The Minister welcomes the new board members, who were selected through a process overseen by the Public Appointments Service, and values the skill set they will bring in supporting the work of Pobal. The new board will comprise of eight women and seven men.

The following new members were appointed to the board:

1. Ciarán Reid

2. Lindsay Malone

The following members were re-appointed to the board:

1. Tom Lavin

2. Molly Buckley

Minister Ring said:

“I would like to thank the outgoing board members, Mary Mooty and Catherine Travers, and commend them for the contributions in their years of service to the board, and to Pobal. I acknowledge their assistance in helping Pobal which has had a real and tangible impact on thousands of people across the country through the programmes it manages on behalf of Government.”

The four Directors will assume their role with effect from the 21st October when the 2019 Pobal AGM takes place.



Daniel Rowan

Special Adviser to Michael Ring TD, Minister for Rural and Community Development

087 6177320

The Department of Rural and Community Development Press Office

076-1006843 / 087-1734633