

SDG points of contact for Government Departments

Please note that SDG points of contact lead on the coordination, communications and promotion of the SDGs internally within their Department.

SDG points of contact are not responsible for leading on the implementation of SDG targets. Please see the <u>SDG policy map</u> for information and contact details in respect of those leading on the implementation of SDG targets.

Department of Agriculture Food		
Department of Agriculture, Food	Harry O'Crowley	SDGs@agriculture.gov.ie
and the Marine		
Department of Children,	Noeline Higgins	SDGs@equality.gov.ie
Equality, Disability, Integration		
and Youth		
Department of Education	Leona De Khors	SDGs@education.gov.ie
Department of Enterprise, Trade	Osama Noujoum	SDGs@enterprise.gov.ie
and Employment	/Cairen Power	
Department of the Environment,	Fiona McManus	SDGs@decc.gov.ie
Climate and Communications		
Department of Finance	Patrick Mulhall	SDGS@finance.gov.ie
	Cian Kearns	SDGs@dfa.ie
Department of Foreign Affairs		
Department of Further and	Meabh Hennelly	SDGs2030@dfheris.gov.ie
Higher Education, Research,		
Innovation and Science		
Department of Health	Colin O'Hehir	SDGs@health.gov.ie
Department of Housing, Local	Orla Joyce	SDGs@housing.gov.ie
Government and Heritage		
Department of Justice	Ellen Brady	SDGs@Justice.ie
Department of Public	Fiachra Kennedy	SDGs@per.gov.ie
Expenditure and Reform		



Rialtas na hÉireann Government of Ireland

Department of Rural and	Maura Lynskey	climate@drcd.gov.ie
Community Development		
Department of Social Protection	Paul Norris	Paul.Norris@welfare.ie
Department of the Taoiseach	Lorraine Kavanagh	SDGs@taoiseach.gov.ie
Department of Tourism, Culture,	Tadhg O'Shea	SDGs@tcagsm.gov.ie
Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media		
Department of Transport	Anne Pickett	SDGs@transport.gov.ie



Rialtas na hÉireann Government of Ireland