A notice about cookies

This website uses cookies. Some cookies may have been set already. To find out more about our use of cookies you can visit our Privacy policy. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.


This is a prototype - your feedback will help us to improve it.


Patronage of new post-primary schools to be established in 2020

From: Department of Education and Skills
Open for submissions from: 9 September 2019, 00:30
Closed on: 4 October 2019, 23:45


Invitation to parents to express their preference in relation to the patronage of 6 post-primary schools to be established in 2020, serving the following school planning areas:

  • Blanchardstown_West D15 and BlanchardstownVge_D15 (Regional solution)
  • Dublin6_Clonskeagh & Dublin_6W (Regional solution)
  • Goatstown_Stillorgan_DLR
  • Citywest/Saggart (Tallaght & Newcastle_Rathcoole school planning areas) (Regional Solution)
  • Enfield (Kilcock school planning area)
  • Kilcoole & Greystones (Regional solution)

External consultation

To view the consultation click the button below.

View consultation