A notice about cookies

This website uses cookies. Some cookies may have been set already. To find out more about our use of cookies you can visit our Privacy policy. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.


This is a prototype - your feedback will help us to improve it.

Organisation Information

Bodies under the Aegis of the Department of Finance

Last updated: 7 February 2019
Published: 19 December 2018
From: Department of Finance

The Department of Finance has 18 bodies under its aegis. Bodies who are state boards for the purposes of the Code of Practice for Governance of State Boards are indicated below, with more information on state boards available on the State Boards website.

Comptroller and Auditor General Central Bank Commission (State Board: Yes) Credit Review Office
Credit Union Advisory Committee Credit Union Restructuring Board (State Board: Yes) Disabled Drivers Board of Appeal
Financial Services and Pensions Ombudsman (State Board: Yes) Investor Compensation Company IBRC
Irish Financial Services Appeals Tribunal Irish Fiscal Advisory Council (State Board: Yes) National Asset Management Agency (State Board: Yes)
National Asset Management Agency (State Board: Yes) Revenue Social Finance Foundation
Strategic Banking Corporation of Ireland (State Board: Yes) Tax Appeals Commission Home Building Finance Ireland (State Board: Yes)