A notice about cookies

This website uses cookies. Some cookies may have been set already. To find out more about our use of cookies you can visit our Privacy policy. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.


This is a prototype - your feedback will help us to improve it.

Organisation Information

About the Department of Finance

Published: 7 January 2019
From: Department of Finance


The Department of Finance's mission is to manage government finances and play a central role in the achievement of the government’s economic and social goals having regard to the Programme for a Partnership Government.

In this way, we will play a leadership role in the improvement of the standards of living of all Irish citizens.

Sections of the Department

The Department of Finance is made up of eight divisions:

Further details as to the Department’s structure, Assistant Secretary responsibilities and management tiers are available on Who Does What

Corporate Links