A notice about cookies

This website uses cookies. Some cookies may have been set already. To find out more about our use of cookies you can visit our Privacy policy. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.


This is a prototype - your feedback will help us to improve it.


Local Road Improvements Funding

From: Department of Rural and Community Development

The Local Improvement Scheme (LIS) provides funding to help local authorities carry out improvement works on private and non-publicly maintained roads.

These roads can often lead to

  • multiple homes
  • farmland
  • amenities such as lakes, rivers or beaches

If you have or know a road in need of repair that's not maintained, then contact your local authority to see if LIS funding would be available.

For further information, you can visit the following link: Local Improvement Scheme - Roads Funding . If you wish to inquire about funding, please find the relevant local authority contact details below:

County CouncilPhoneEmail
Carlow County Council+353 (0)59 9170300secretar@carlowcoco.ie
Cavan County Council+353 (0)49 437 8300info@cavancoco.ie
Clare County Council+353 (0)65 682 1616info@clarecoco.ie
Cork County Council +353 (0)21 427 6891 info@corkrdo.ie
Donegal County Council+353 (0)74 915 3900info@donegalcoco.ie
Dun Laoghaire / Rathdown+353 (0)1 205 4700corp@dlrcoco.ie
Fingal County Council+353 (0)1 890 5000info@fingal.ie
Galway County Council+353 (0)91 509 000customerservices@galwaycoco.ie
Kerry County Council+353 (0)66 718 3500info@kerrycoco.ie
Kildare County Council+353 (0)45 980 200customercare@kildarecoco.ie
Kilkenny County Council+353 (0)56 779 4000info@kilkennycoco.ie
Laois County Council+353 (0)57 866 4000corpaffairs@laoiscoco.ie
Leitrim County Council+353 (0)71 962 0005customerservices@leitrim.ie
Longford County Council+353 (0)43 334 3300info@longfordcoco.ie
Louth County Council+353 (0)42 933 5457info@louthcoco.ie
Mayo County Council+353 (0)94 902 4444 Roads@mayococo.ie
Meath County Council+353 (0)46 909 7000customerservice@meathcoco.ie
Monaghan County Council+353 (0)47 30500info@monaghancoco.ie
Offaly County Council+353 (0)57 934 6800webmaster@offalycoco.ie
Roscommon County Council+353 (0)90 663 7100info@roscommoncoco.ie
Sligo County Council+353 (0)71 911 1111info@sligococo.ie
South Dublin County Council+353 (0)1 414 9000info@sdublincoco.ie
Tipperary Co Council+353 (0) 76 106 5000customerservices@tipperarycoco.ie
Westmeath County Council+353 (0)44 933 2000customercare@westmeathcoco.ie
Wexford County Council+353 (0)53 919 6000postmaster@wexfordcoco.ie
Wicklow County Council+353 (0)404 20100corporate@wicklowcoco.ie
City CouncilPhoneEmail
Cork City Council+353 (0)21 496 6222
Dublin City Council+353 (0)1 222 2222customerservices@dublincity.ie
Galway City Council+353 (0)91 536 400customerservice@galwaycity.ie
County and City CouncilPhoneEmail
Limerick City and County Council+353 (0)61 407 100customerservices@limerick.ie
Waterford City and County Council +353 (0)761102020contact@waterfordcouncil.ie